Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vespa's Pizza Pasta & Deli. We'd love to have your feedback!

Essex Junction Shopping Center

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Vespa's Pizza Pasta & Deli and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Smith 11 days ago

4 Toppings and Up - 18" Large

This is some of the best pizza in Vermont. Great New York-style dough , a hearty and slightly spicy sauce, and incredible options for toppings including many meats that are not available at other pizza restaurants. Plus, the gluten-free pizza crust is very very good, although predictably small.

Ironwolfwines 22 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana - 10"

Perfectly cooked and delicious! Vespa's is a great choice for pizza, sandwiches, salads, and more!

Micahlarroque 24 days ago

Arancini (15)

Probably the best Aranici I've had in the US... and I've tried aranici in a handful of states. Looking forward to grabbing a few more orders of those.

Hannahlanejackman 25 days ago

10" Small Cheese Pizza

LOVE the gluten free buffalo chicken pizza! Their cauliflower crust is absolutely amazing!! They make my celiac dreams come true.

Ilovethisearth 27 days ago

Italian Stallion

Amazing pizza! All the Italian meats with the banana peppers and vespas crust is divine. :D

Duffpa 12 days ago

18" Large Cheese Pizza

Been in Essex a while now and tried all the pizza joints around but we've found Vespas to be consistently the best pizza around! The sauce is amazing and perfect proportions of cheese sauce and toppings. The crust is also amazing! Not too thin, not too thick, just perfect!

Mariajava33 22 days ago

Vermonter Salad

My husband and I tried a few items and they were all delicious! However, the salad was LOADED with gorgonzola and candied walnuts. It was worth every penny and then some!

Katiebevins2 25 days ago

18" Large Cheese Pizza

We love there pizza we always get pepperoni! There customer service is also outstanding

Tim 25 days ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich- 10"

there food is the bomb. that buttermilk chicken sub is to die for. my wife and i frequent there restaraunt a few times a month. thankyou for such great service and food

Ldanaher18 28 days ago

18" Large Cheese Pizza

I left this review on Facebook a few weeks ago, figured I would include it here since Friday night is still the best night of the week in our house thanks to your food and the way it brings our house together! Inspired by @barstoolsports founder, Dave Portnoy, and his hunt for the best slice of cheese pizza this great nation has to offer, my family and I endeavored to do the same in Chittenden County. "One bite, everyone knows the rules. " Each week we had been trying to get a new pizza place off our list, always getting a pretty standard order, (apps, entrees (cheese pizza), side and dessert), until we hit Vespas Pizza and it became obvious that the hunt was over. But now we are over, so why look for what you already found? Buzzer Beater. DOA. The refs are calling the game. The towel has been thrown. The champ has been crowned and the fight called off. We have a winner and it's Vespa's Pizza. Vespas is now a weekly standard in our house and other folks need to check out this place. But ideally not so many that I cant get my standard Friday night dinner. The entire menu is phenomenal - top to bottom. Entrees, pizza, appetizers, sides, and desserts. It's all there. Its is all so good! The arancini is a flavor bomb from Flavortown itself, the bolognese is so insane that I want to put it on everything, the word "cannoli" is now my two year old's first Italian word in what I assume will be a lifelong love affair with the pastry, the Caesar dressing is good enough to drink and the pizza is everything it's supposed to be. Classic, reliable, innovative. You cannot go wrong if you're looking for a meal here. The prices are more than fair and every time I place an order for pick up it is ready to the minute I ask, served hot, and everything I need it to be. Each time I bring it home in my car I debate just eating all of it and telling my family I was robbed. This friendly and fun spot is worth a shot for anyone looking for a great meal - or a new place to be a regular - and one we'll keep coming back to for as long as they're serving that great food and bringing our family together. 10/10, would recommend to anyone.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA